Font Size A A A
Thames Valley Alert Thames Valley Alert
Click here to sign up to Thames Valley Alert Click here to login to your Thames Valley Alert account
Click here to sign up to Thames Valley Alert Click here to login to your Thames Valley Alert account

Last 24 Hours Hot Topics

Click on a phrase (or tag) to review other recent messages that contain that tag. Larger tags have been used more frequently in messages. Use the radio buttons below to change the date range.

Show me what's been talked about for
Last 24 hours : | Last seven days :

Archive of alert messages

Containing the tag : "attempted burglary" (40 results)

Alerts sent Wednesday 14 August 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Yesterday 13/08 at approx 15.22 in Allcroft Road: Unknown offender has attempte...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Tuesday 13 August 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Monday 12 August 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
On Friday 2 August between 15.45-16.30 in Litton Road: Unknown offender has att...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)
Thames Valley Police
On Wednesday 7 August at 04.58 in Allcroft Road: Unknown offender has tried to ...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Thursday 01 August 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
An attempted burglary has occurred at a property on Windrush, Banbury between 13...
Sent by : Lauren Bushby (Police, PCSCO, Banbury)

Alerts sent Wednesday 24 July 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
On Tuesday 23rd July 2019, between 11:30am – 12:10pm, an attempted burglary occ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Tuesday 23 July 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Between 8pm on 21/07 and 9pm on 22/07, offender(s) caused damage to a door by tr...
Sent by : Claire Williams (Police, Administrator, West Berkshire)

Alerts sent Monday 22 July 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
At 4.25pm on 20/07, offender(s) tried to gain access to a property in Holmwood A...
Sent by : Claire Williams (Police, Administrator, West Berkshire)

Alerts sent Saturday 20 July 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
An attempted burglary occurred last night, Saturday 20th July at 03:00 hour...
Sent by : Lauren Bushby (Police, PCSCO, Banbury)

Alerts sent Tuesday 16 July 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
At around 5.20am on Monday (15/7) the offender entered a garage on Dunthrop Road...
Sent by : Emma Tarry (Police, Communications Officer, Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Tuesday 25 June 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Monday 24 June 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
On Sunday 23 June between 00.00-23.00 in Litton Road: Unknown offender has at...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Thursday 13 June 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Yesterday (12/06) at approx 07.47 in Reservoir Crescent unknown offender was dis...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Monday 10 June 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following a burglary in Wantage....
Sent by : Julia Williams (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Admin, South Oxon and Vale)

Alerts sent Tuesday 04 June 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Tuesday 28 May 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following a burglary in Didcot. ...
Sent by : Julia Williams (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Admin, South Oxon and Vale)

Alerts sent Wednesday 15 May 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Yesterday (14/05) between 13.30-17.30 in Farrowdene Road: Unknown offender has ...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)
Thames Valley Police
Between Friday 10/05 - Tuesday 14/05 08.00-11.00 in Church End Lane: Unknown of...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Friday 10 May 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Thursday 09 May 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Appeal for witnesses following an attempted burglary in Gaisford Road, Oxford T...
Sent by : Michelle Beahan (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Oxford LPA)

Alerts sent Tuesday 07 May 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Appeal for witnesses following an attempted  burglary and a car theft in Cr...
Sent by : Jon Morris (Police, Administrator, Bracknell)

Alerts sent Wednesday 01 May 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Overnight Monday 29 April - Tuesday 30 April between 07.15-17.00 in Engineers Co...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Tuesday 23 April 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
hames Valley Police is releasing an E-Fit image following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Caitlin Rosetti (Police, Communications Support Assistant, Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Friday 05 April 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
This message is dated Friday 5th April 2019 for Maidenhead.     CRI...
Sent by : Jeffrey Pick (Police, Community Engagement & Resilience Officer, Windsor & Maidenhead LPA)
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Wednesday 03 April 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Between Wednesday 27 March until Monday 1 April, 03.00-09.00 in High Meadow: Un...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Tuesday 02 April 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary&...
Sent by : Julia Williams (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Admin, South Oxon and Vale)

Alerts sent Monday 01 April 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Overnight Saturday 30/03- 31/03 between 22.00-10.06 in Macarthur Close, Tilehurs...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Thursday 28 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Between 12am and 12.25pm on 26/03, offender(s) caused damage to a downstairs win...
Sent by : Claire Williams (Police, Administrator, West Berkshire)

Alerts sent Tuesday 26 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
There was an attempted break in to a property on Blenheim Road, Kidlington betwe...
Sent by : Abigail Newall (Police, PC, Cherwe)

Alerts sent Monday 25 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Attempted Burglary in Lime Walk, Oxford A man attempted to gain entry to an out...
Sent by : Michelle Beahan (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Oxford LPA)

Alerts sent Wednesday 20 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Justine Pritchard (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Administrator , Thames Valley)

Alerts sent Tuesday 19 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Between 10pm on 17/03 and 7am on 18/03, offender(s) attempted to gain entry to a...
Sent by : Claire Williams (Police, Administrator, West Berkshire)

Alerts sent Saturday 09 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
There has been an attempted burglary at a property in Flux Drive, Deddington&nbs...
Sent by : Lauren Bushby (Police, PCSCO, Banbury)

Alerts sent Friday 08 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Between 11.35am and 12pm on 07/03, offender(s) attempted to break into a propert...
Sent by : Claire Williams (Police, Administrator, West Berkshire)

Alerts sent Tuesday 05 March 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
Thames Valley Police is appealing for witnesses following an attempted burglary ...
Sent by : Julia Williams (Police, Neighbourhood Policing Admin, South Oxon and Vale)
Thames Valley Police
Between Sunday 3 March - Monday 4 March  16.30-17.50 , overnight 16.30-17.5...
Sent by : Liz Herbert (Police, NHW & Community Messaging Co-ordinator, Reading LPA)

Alerts sent Wednesday 20 February 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
****** Witness Appeal ****** Between 1700 hrs on 14/02/19 and 1500hrs on 19/0...
Sent by : Abigail Newall (Police, PC, Cherwe)

Alerts sent Monday 18 February 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
**********Appeal for information******** An attempted burglary has occurred at ...
Sent by : Louise Beaumont (Police, PCSO, Bicester)

Alerts sent Tuesday 12 February 2019

Alert title
Thames Valley Police
On Wednesday 6th February 2019 between 6.30 pm and 7.15 pm an attempted burglary...
Sent by : Debbie Parker-Boyes (Case Investigator, Police, Taplow)